Serving The Surveying Community in Washington

Land Surveyors' Association of Washington (LSAW)

is a professional organization representing over 1500 individuals practicing in the various disciplines of surveying. LSAW provides a means to keep our members informed of changes in laws, regulations, and rapidly changing technology. We work together to protect the principles and practices upon which surveying was founded.

Volunteer For a Committee


Most of the Association’s activities are accomplished by its committees and, therefore, productive committees are vital to LSAW success. Members are encouraged to participate in committees.

If you are interested in volunteering, please contact the LSAW Executive Office at (888) 994-2845.


LSAW Committee Chairs & Liaisons

Committee Chairs and Liaisons are appointed by the President to conduct specific business to be reviewed by the Board of Trustees. Click the name below to email the Committee Chair/Liaison.

AELC Liaison & Legislative Chair, Mike McEvilly
Awards, Luke Lymangrover
Board of Registration, Tom Barger
Bylaws, Lynee Forsyth
Conference, Crissy Willson
DNR Survey Advisory Board Liaison, Tom Barger
Education, K.C. Moore
ESS Editor, Ben Petersen
Foundation, Greg Brooks
Membership, Amanda Free
Monument Preservation, Doug Casement
Nominating Commitee, Tony Chenier
NSPS Director, Mike McEvilly
NSRS, Tom Barger
Outreach, Chris Jepson
Prevailing Wage, Ben Petersen
WFPS Delegate, Ben Petersen