Serving The Surveying Community in Washington

Land Surveyors' Association of Washington (LSAW)

is a professional organization representing over 1500 individuals practicing in the various disciplines of surveying. LSAW provides a means to keep our members informed of changes in laws, regulations, and rapidly changing technology. We work together to protect the principles and practices upon which surveying was founded.

Board Portal

The Board of Directors can access the Board Portal to obtain agenda, minutes, and other Board resource document.


Click here to access the Board Portal.
Username and password have been provided to Directors and Officers.

Chapter Directors

In addition to the six Officer Directors, each Chapter elects a President and Vice President that serve as a Director on the Board of Directors. Click the names below to email the Director.

Tom Barger, North Puget Sound
Duane Biggar, North Central
Tom Brewster, Northwest
Ed Brown, Lower Columbia
Darrell Carsten, Inland Empire
Ryan Crosby, South Puget Sound
Brett Flippo, South Central
Scott Harksell, North Olympic
Les Hillebrand, North Puget Sound
Kris Horton, Southwest
David Icenhower, Southwest
Brianna Joy, Cascade Columbia
Daniel Lierman, Cascade Columbia
Lucas Lymangrover, North Olympic
Carla Meritt, NSPS Director
Ben Petersen, WFPS Delegate
Gary Proctor, South Puget Sound

Timothy Randall, North Central
Alex Sellman, Northwest
Randy Sleight, Snohomish
Darrell Sorenson, Snohomish
George Stolp, Northeast

Grant Tolton, Northeast
Donald Wieber, South Central

Committee Chairs & Liaisons

Committee Chairs and Liaisons are appointed by the President to conduct specific business to be reviewed by the Board of Directors. Click the name below to email the Committee Chair/Liaison.

2022 Datum, Tom Barger
AELC Liaison & Legislative Chair, Mike McEvilly
Awards, Amanda Askren
Board of Registration, Tom Barger
Bylaws, Lynee Forsyth
Conference, Crissy Willson
Education, K.C. Moore
ESS Editor, Ben Petersen
Foundation, Tom Brewster
Membership, Weston Dorszynski
Monument Preservation, Doug Casement
NSPS Director, Carla Meritt
Outreach, Carla Meritt
Prevailing Wage, Ben Petersen
TrigStar, Crissy Willson
WFPS Delegate, Ben Petersen


Executive Committee

The LSAW Board of Directors is comprised of five Officer Directors referred to as the Executive Committee


Chris Jepson, President
T. (360) 733-5760
Click here to email Chris
Tony Chenier, President-Elect
T. (360) 957-0272
Click here to email Tony
Amanda Askren Vice President
T. (425) 430-7369
Click here to email Amanda
Lynee Forsyth, Secretary
T. (360) 733-6100
Click here to email Lynee
Joe Kraft, Treasurer
T. (602) 370-5757
Click here to email Joe
Jeff Lynch, Immediate Past President
T. (360) 487-7773
Click here to email Jeff